TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Fan art, fiction, OOC commentary and whatever else you want to chime in with.

Moderator: Augur

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Winston » Sat Jul 11, 2015 11:12 am

(4d64d610)+20 = 20

((4d6)*10)+20 = 20

The dice roller doesn't seem to be working as the How to Roll Dice post says it will. I'm trying to roll 4d6x10+20 damage. I've tried (4d6*10)+20 as the example says, I have also tried ((4d6)*10)+20.
User avatar
Winston
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:12 pm

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Sat Jul 11, 2015 11:49 am

It is because you are adding Parenthesis around the d6... don't. So you want to do 4d6*10+20 it needs to look like (4d6*10)+20 so... (4d6*10)+20 = 230
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Winston » Sat Jul 11, 2015 12:28 pm

I could swear that's how I did it but apparently not, sorry for the false alarm and thank you for the speedy reply.
User avatar
Winston
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:12 pm

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:24 pm

testing posting
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Beltin Delhomme » Mon Sep 14, 2015 2:47 am

Diceroller question:

Recently I tried to roll [dice]21d6[/dice], but it didn't work, so I was forced to roll 1d6*21 = 126. Is this something that can easily be modified/fixed? Or am I simply doing something wrong?
User avatar
Beltin Delhomme
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:24 pm
Location: Heroes for Hire - PC

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Mon Sep 14, 2015 5:30 am

You should be able to do so now. The max amount allowed was 20. I have upped it to 30.

21d6 = 65 max dice 30d6:
5, 1, 2, 4, 4, 5, 6, 4, 6, 3, 2, 6, 3, 5, 2, 6, 6, 1, 1, 4, 1, 1, 4, 4, 2, 5, 3, 2, 4, 1
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Beltin Delhomme » Mon Sep 14, 2015 6:06 am

Great! Thank you so much.
User avatar
Beltin Delhomme
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:24 pm
Location: Heroes for Hire - PC

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Mon Sep 14, 2015 8:56 am

Beltin Delhomme wrote:Great! Thank you so much.

No problem - easy enough to change.
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby EBAH » Sat Oct 24, 2015 3:46 pm

Okay, so some days ago I offered to participate in Radio Free Merctown. I have no freaking clue how to do that. I have an iPhone and an iPad for my only computer and telephony options currently. Where do I go next? I'm so clueless I don't even know what search terms to start with.
EBAH
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Augur » Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:17 pm

Maniacal Laugh wrote:Okay, so some days ago I offered to participate in Radio Free Merctown. I have no freaking clue how to do that. I have an iPhone and an iPad for my only computer and telephony options currently. Where do I go next? I'm so clueless I don't even know what search terms to start with.

You need to download Skype for your iPad. If you have an external mic, make sure to use it as the iPad internal mic just plain sucks. (Pytheas' audio from the first podcast is from an iPad internal mic.)
Palladium Books Internet Policy
"The older I get the closer Lloyd comes to making sense." ~Uncle Servo
"Well, you have been Lloyd-pilled for years." ~ Bahb Silunt
ImageImage
To help support this site, use paypal.me/LloydRitchey
Medals
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Augur
Admin
 
Posts: 5698
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: lloyd.ritchey at gmail

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby EBAH » Sun Oct 25, 2015 9:15 am

I now have skype on both idoohickeys. Only external mic is the one on my headphones. Is there a way to call in for a sound check today? I'll be at work with a real computer at hand if troubleshooting is required.
EBAH
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Augur » Sun Oct 25, 2015 1:08 pm

Maniacal Laugh wrote:Only external mic is the one on my headphones. Is there a way to call in for a sound check today?

Use those--trust me.
Palladium Books Internet Policy
"The older I get the closer Lloyd comes to making sense." ~Uncle Servo
"Well, you have been Lloyd-pilled for years." ~ Bahb Silunt
ImageImage
To help support this site, use paypal.me/LloydRitchey
Medals
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Augur
Admin
 
Posts: 5698
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: lloyd.ritchey at gmail

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby EBAH » Sun Oct 25, 2015 2:11 pm

Okay. Skype: check, Mic: check (heh). What's next? Is there a "number" I'm supposed to call? Damn, I feel so out of touch...
EBAH
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Augur » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:22 am

Tiree, you killed the Armory, mate.
Palladium Books Internet Policy
"The older I get the closer Lloyd comes to making sense." ~Uncle Servo
"Well, you have been Lloyd-pilled for years." ~ Bahb Silunt
ImageImage
To help support this site, use paypal.me/LloydRitchey
Medals
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Augur
Admin
 
Posts: 5698
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: lloyd.ritchey at gmail

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Dark Lord » Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:51 am

I'd like to request that the permissions for the Galactic Adventurers and Galactic Rogues forums be updated so that players can roll dice (for stats n' such).
Why kill a PC when you can torture their player?
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Dark Lord
Dimension Master
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 9:36 am
Location: DIMENSION MASTER: PHASE WORLD

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:31 pm

try it now, let me know
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Dark Lord » Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:57 pm

Yep, works great. Thanks!
Why kill a PC when you can torture their player?
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Dark Lord
Dimension Master
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 9:36 am
Location: DIMENSION MASTER: PHASE WORLD

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Mon Nov 16, 2015 6:09 pm

FYI there is some SQL database connection issues our hosting provider is aware of: http://forums.hostgator.com/11-16-2015- ... 38929.html
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Emerson Kendall » Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:32 am

Tiree,

Is the dice roll feature supported in PMs? I'd like to send some dice rolls out of band to an assistant gm. Need to make a lore check.
Emerson Kendall
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:59 pm

nope. It would require quite a bit more coding skills than I have
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby CS High Command » Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:04 pm

You can actually quote dice rolls though, as long as it is in another thread. Not sure if that works in PMs though. I know it works in the same thread.
ImageImage

"Be strong and do as you will. The swords of others will set you your limits." (Marauders of Gor, p.10)
"Yippee-ki-yay magic lovers." Lt. John Freeman, CS110 at the Socorro Skirmish of May 110PA

(Many thanks to SNAFU for the basis of my new AVATAR!)
User avatar
CS High Command
Game Master
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: Game Master: CS 110 Nightstalkers

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:33 pm

Tiree wrote:It is because you are adding Parenthesis around the d6... don't. So you want to do 4d6*10+20 it needs to look like (4d6*10)+20 so... Original post: (4d6*10)+20 = 230


This is a quote of die rolls
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:35 pm

So I just did a test of a Quote, vs a PM, vs Copying a Quote into a PM.

Answer is - Quote's work. PM's still don't.

It's the nature of how the die codes are parsed, and it's looking for certain items within the post. I believe it has something to do with how the die roller has to be individually turned on for each subforum.
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Augur » Fri Dec 11, 2015 7:02 am

Ecks wrote:Episode 1 and 2 are not working correctly on my end (on the front page).
Palladium Books Internet Policy
"The older I get the closer Lloyd comes to making sense." ~Uncle Servo
"Well, you have been Lloyd-pilled for years." ~ Bahb Silunt
ImageImage
To help support this site, use paypal.me/LloydRitchey
Medals
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Augur
Admin
 
Posts: 5698
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: lloyd.ritchey at gmail

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:30 pm

The Game Master wrote:
Ecks wrote:Episode 1 and 2 are not working correctly on my end (on the front page).

I don't know how it did it... but the links got corrupted. They are fixed now, and the links have slightly changed. I'll be moving the podcasts to another location anyways... but they are working as of right now.
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby EBAH » Wed Dec 23, 2015 3:45 pm

Okay, stupid question time. I can't get the Radio Free Merctown MP3 to play on my iOS devices. None of them have worked. What I get is the first five minutes or so looping, it doesn't load the whole file (or something). I have tried looking it up, but what I find are different coding methods for getting it embedded in a web page, html5 and such, which doesn't help. I've tried it in safari, chrome and opera, all with the same behavior.

What simple thing am I missing?
EBAH
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Wed Dec 23, 2015 7:30 pm

to be honest, I don't know. So, here are my questions:

1. What type of Device (iPod, iPod Touch, iphone 4, iphone 4S, etc...)?
2. What is the Operating System Version (6.66, 6.2, 7.1, 9.999, etc...)?
3. What browser you are using?
4. What exact link/webpage you are accessing?
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby EBAH » Wed Dec 23, 2015 8:38 pm

1. What type of Device (iPod, iPod Touch, iphone 4, iphone 4S, etc...)?
iPhone 6 and iPad w/Retina display
2. What is the Operating System Version (6.66, 6.2, 7.1, 9.999, etc...)?
Both running ios9.2
3. What browser you are using?
Safari or chrome, I tested in opera mini and it didn't work there either
4. What exact link/webpage you are accessing
This is the latest one. The previous ones like this also did not work.

I think apple is being stupid and somehow blocking mp3s because the don't comply wth their master plan or something. I'm a sucker for good industrial design though.
EBAH
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:05 pm

Do you have the same problem with this? http://explorersunlimited.com/?page_id=8
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby EBAH » Thu Dec 24, 2015 6:19 pm

All three of those worked fine. Weird.
EBAH
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Thu Dec 24, 2015 11:16 pm

okay, so I think the problem is how the iOS device see's the mp3's. Since they are actual files, they probably need to be downloaded to the iOS device. How that happens, from what I can tell is through iTunes. I had a similar situation when I was trying to install a ringtone on my iPhone, I couldn't 'copy' it locally from it's own browsers. I had to upload it through iTunes.
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Augur » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:34 am

Real Player is the default application for playing audio on EU.

Real Player sucks major balls and does not work well.

It would be good to get some other app in place for this function.
Palladium Books Internet Policy
"The older I get the closer Lloyd comes to making sense." ~Uncle Servo
"Well, you have been Lloyd-pilled for years." ~ Bahb Silunt
ImageImage
To help support this site, use paypal.me/LloydRitchey
Medals
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Augur
Admin
 
Posts: 5698
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: lloyd.ritchey at gmail

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Brute » Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:50 am

Having the same issue. But the first 5 minutes of my story sounded Awesome! :D
Brute

Normal Form
AR: 0
HP: 45/45
SDC: 186/186

Monstrous Form
AR: 13
HP: 40/40
SDC: 846/846

Motion detector, 20’ radius range
Predator’s hearing (+2 Initiative, 8X Normal)

Omega Suit v3.1.7
OOC Comments
S.D.C. by Location:
  • Arms: 90 each
  • Legs: 100 each
  • Main Body: 250
  • *Body Camera: 15
Weight: 6 lbs
Modifiers:
  • AR: 17
  • *Body Camera (-2 to strike via aimed shot only)
Features:
  • Hyper-mimetic alloy fibers change size and molecular composition to fit wearer regardless of APS powers, shape or size changes.
  • Built-in short range encrypted radio transceiver (Omega freq only).
  • Built-in RFID transponder for C.S.P.D. verifies wearer is a Centurion to all C.S.P.D. and their precise GPS location within 20'
  • Body Camera located in center of chest.
  • Anti-Tamper system
  • Wrist mounted computer - allows real-time tracking of Omega agents in the field
User avatar
Brute
Gold Level Patron
Gold Level Patron
 
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:48 am
Location: Starkville, MS

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Rufus » Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:56 am

Brute wrote:Having the same issue. But the first 5 minutes of my story sounded Awesome! :D


Glad you were enjoying it! :mrgreen: I hadn't done much with the 'film noir' sound before but it was a lot of fun trying it out.

And I don't know how helpful this is, but I tried Firefox and it was working well. At least it worked well enough to download and start playing through Windows Media Player. *shrug*
It's not the size of the dog in the fight that counts, but rather the size of the fight in the dog.

Please do not PM this account -- send your PMs to AGM account The Bos instead. Thanks!
User avatar
Rufus
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 8:03 pm
Location: Rifts Merctown: The Templar

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Brute » Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:13 am

Rufus wrote:
Brute wrote:Having the same issue. But the first 5 minutes of my story sounded Awesome! :D


Glad you were enjoying it! :mrgreen: I hadn't done much with the 'film noir' sound before but it was a lot of fun trying it out.

And I don't know how helpful this is, but I tried Firefox and it was working well. At least it worked well enough to download and start playing through Windows Media Player. *shrug*


I'll give firefox a shot this evening. thanks for the suggestion. :)
Brute

Normal Form
AR: 0
HP: 45/45
SDC: 186/186

Monstrous Form
AR: 13
HP: 40/40
SDC: 846/846

Motion detector, 20’ radius range
Predator’s hearing (+2 Initiative, 8X Normal)

Omega Suit v3.1.7
OOC Comments
S.D.C. by Location:
  • Arms: 90 each
  • Legs: 100 each
  • Main Body: 250
  • *Body Camera: 15
Weight: 6 lbs
Modifiers:
  • AR: 17
  • *Body Camera (-2 to strike via aimed shot only)
Features:
  • Hyper-mimetic alloy fibers change size and molecular composition to fit wearer regardless of APS powers, shape or size changes.
  • Built-in short range encrypted radio transceiver (Omega freq only).
  • Built-in RFID transponder for C.S.P.D. verifies wearer is a Centurion to all C.S.P.D. and their precise GPS location within 20'
  • Body Camera located in center of chest.
  • Anti-Tamper system
  • Wrist mounted computer - allows real-time tracking of Omega agents in the field
User avatar
Brute
Gold Level Patron
Gold Level Patron
 
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 7:48 am
Location: Starkville, MS

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Thu Feb 04, 2016 8:19 pm

FOUND THE FIX!

Okay so those folks who have messaged me before about unable to vote. I was talking to Mane, and finally found the missing component that won't let those folks vote.

It's the theme: Black Pearl

Black Pearl has a flaw in it that does not allow you to vote. The theme was carried over from an earlier version of the boards, and was never updated to the current version we are using. I would highly recommend switching to a different dark based theme such as lucid red.
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby CS High Command » Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:14 pm

Can you remove it the next time you do board maintenance? Give people time to change it, but just remove the issue entirely. It sucks, I really LIKED that theme, but I long ago realized I had to get rid of it.
ImageImage

"Be strong and do as you will. The swords of others will set you your limits." (Marauders of Gor, p.10)
"Yippee-ki-yay magic lovers." Lt. John Freeman, CS110 at the Socorro Skirmish of May 110PA

(Many thanks to SNAFU for the basis of my new AVATAR!)
User avatar
CS High Command
Game Master
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: Game Master: CS 110 Nightstalkers

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Watcher » Fri Feb 05, 2016 3:25 pm

Dime Store Magic pointed me to this thread saying my vote had not been logged due to the Black Pearl theme but I'm using X-Static as far as I can tell. I found it at User Control Panel -> Board Preferences -> My board style. If this is the wrong place to look please let me know. If it helps I've voted in 3 polls, in Heroes 4 Hire for TGM, and in Galactic Adventurers for Dark Lord and Dime Store Magic.
User avatar
Watcher
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:50 am

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Sat Feb 06, 2016 7:35 am

Watcher - does it appear that you have voted in the poll? Or does it allow you to have a choice still?
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Watcher » Sat Feb 06, 2016 9:53 am

When I checked the Dime Store Magic poll it looks like I never voted but the other two I had, this could entirely have been user error on my part in not clicking submit vote. I voted about an hour ago and it still looks like I have voted. On the Dark Lord poll it shows I have voted but it is allowing me to change my vote (In the DSM vote as well since the vote I made this morning) but I do not have the option to change my vote in the TGM poll.
User avatar
Watcher
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:50 am

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Erg » Sat Feb 20, 2016 6:34 am

I don't have any "post" , "reply" , or "Quote' buttons or options for the 'Haunt' thread .. Like it's in read only mode .. but doesn't show as locked.

Had hoped it was a random / temporary / glitch .. but has persisted.

So far I've only noticed this on that one thread.

viewtopic.php?f=95&t=6436&start=100
User avatar
Erg
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 2:21 am
Location: Rifts Earth: Spook Squad Bound

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:18 am

Hi Erg -

I see what the problem is. You didn't navigate to the correct Haunt Thread. You are posting to the Haunt in the Archive section. Where you want to post is by going to: Rifts: MercTown The Hub The Haunt [Spook Squad HQ] (26a)

This is why you are having issues.
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Erg » Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:07 am

Tiree wrote:Hi Erg -

I see what the problem is. You didn't navigate to the correct Haunt Thread. You are posting to the Haunt in the Archive section. Where you want to post is by going to: Rifts: MercTown The Hub The Haunt [Spook Squad HQ] (26a)

This is why you are having issues.


Thanks :D
User avatar
Erg
Diamond Level Patron
Diamond Level Patron
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 2:21 am
Location: Rifts Earth: Spook Squad Bound

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby EBAH » Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:40 pm

Urgent question:
Can you make smilies bigger somehow?

Like Big.
EBAH
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Ben Lawson » Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:50 pm

I think your best bet would be to post an image of a big smiley. I don't think there is a way to do it on the site.

At least my tests so far haven't been able to produce a Big smiley.
Ben Lawson
 

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Tue Mar 22, 2016 5:20 pm

That would be correct
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Augur » Sat Apr 02, 2016 5:47 pm

Has anyone else noticed that the portal page looks like ass?

All the pretty imagery seems to have vanished along with pagination and formatting.
Palladium Books Internet Policy
"The older I get the closer Lloyd comes to making sense." ~Uncle Servo
"Well, you have been Lloyd-pilled for years." ~ Bahb Silunt
ImageImage
To help support this site, use paypal.me/LloydRitchey
Medals
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Augur
Admin
 
Posts: 5698
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: lloyd.ritchey at gmail

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:25 pm

Augur wrote:Has anyone else noticed that the portal page looks like ass?

All the pretty imagery seems to have vanished along with pagination and formatting.

I'll have to figure that one out...
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Tiree » Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:56 pm

Augur wrote:Has anyone else noticed that the portal page looks like ass?

All the pretty imagery seems to have vanished along with pagination and formatting.


Okay - I know what happened.

When we moved EU to the new server, I re-positioned the portal into a subfolder instead of having it hang out on the root folder structure. This was to allow for a 'cleaner' migration to a new version of the portal (whenever that will be). Apparently there are some things that are 'hard-coded' to a certain folder structure. I'll have to make some modifications to correct that.

Because of the delicate nature of it, it will take some time to correct and hunt down the rogue elements.
User avatar
Tiree
Admin
 
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:44 am
Location: IT SUPPORT

Re: TECH SUPPORT THREAD

Postby Augur » Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:55 am

Thanks for the answer, Tiree! I figured it must be something of that sort.
Palladium Books Internet Policy
"The older I get the closer Lloyd comes to making sense." ~Uncle Servo
"Well, you have been Lloyd-pilled for years." ~ Bahb Silunt
ImageImage
To help support this site, use paypal.me/LloydRitchey
Medals
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Augur
Admin
 
Posts: 5698
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: lloyd.ritchey at gmail

PreviousNext

Return to Out of Character Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest